Seleziona una pagina

When you’re a vegan family and you’ve got little ones running around, it can be tricky to know how exactly to go about the once in a while treat or – ahem – bribe. You may be wondering what to do when it comes time to give them some sweets as a reward or incentive. Sure, we’re all for nutrizione here at Yellodoor, but some occasions call for a little fun. Whether for an upcoming birthday party, holiday or for sheer enjoyment, there are plenty of vegan friendly sweets available to suit your child’s tastes and fit their liking.

Dolci vegani

Quali dolci sono disponibili nel Regno Unito che sono vegani? In abbondanza.

Nevertheless, when choosing the best candy alternative for your kiddo, you’ll need to watch for sneaky ingredients like carminio, gelatina, siero di latte, lattosio, alcuni coloranti e altri additivi.

Dai un'occhiata alla nostra lista di dolci che i vegani possono mangiare, di seguito:

  • Starburst
  • Skittles
  • Jelly Tots
  • Pastiglie di frutta
  • Dischi volanti
  • Haribo Rainbow Strips

E altro ancora!

Ora parliamo di ogni dolce in dettaglio per assicurarci che siano davvero vegani.

Starburst

Siamo Starbursts vegano? Sì, lo sono ... se vivi nel Regno Unito, cioè.

Non è un problema per la maggior parte dei vegani, gli Starburst sono un classico della vecchia scuola che risale a molto tempo fa. Altrimenti noti come Opal Fruits, questi dolci che i vegani possono mangiare sono luminosi e deliziosi.

Just be aware of the palm oil that’s in them. For some vegans, palm oil can be a deal breaker.

Skittles

Pronto ad assaggiare l'arcobaleno? Ora puoi, senza sensi di colpa, perché Skittles sono abbastanza sicuri da consumare dai vegani.

That’s right, your little toddler can gobble up a handful of these, after using a little disinfettante per le mani sicuro per i bambini of course, and still be in compliance with a vegan diet if you choose these to be your little one’s next treat.

Available in a variety of colours and flavours, you’ll have plenty to choose from. Just be sure, as always, to watch out for the palm oil, though, as these do contain some.

Jelly Tots

Essenzialmente senza sottoprodotti di origine animale, Rowntree Jelly Tots sono una delle poche gelatine vegane disponibili sul mercato.

Tuttavia, le Jelly Tots, sebbene deliziose, sono prodotte in una fabbrica che gestisce prodotti contenenti gelatina, quindi potrebbero non essere una scelta adatta per alcuni vegani.

Pastiglie di frutta

Quindi, ora che sai che i Rowntree Jelly Tots sono vegani, che ne dici delle Fruit Pastilles? Siamo Le pastiglie di frutta di Rowntree vegetariano e vegano?

A parte il suddetto avvertimento di fabbrica, sì, lo sono! Questa è una nuova modifica per Azienda Rowntree ora di proprietà di Nestlée per molti vegani è un'ottima notizia!

Dischi volanti

Descritti come wafer avvolti in carta di riso ripieni di sorbetto, il tuo bambino li adorerà assolutamente Dischi volanti. Sono vegani certificati e esistono da secoli.

Haribo Rainbow Strips

I dolci Haribo sono vegani?

Eh, sì e no.

There’s not a ton of vegan options available from Haribo, but that doesn’t mean that there aren’t a few accidentally vegan Haribo treats you and your vegan toddler or child can enjoy.

La prossima volta che sei al supermercato, tieni gli occhi aperti per Haribo Rainbow Strips. Questi arcobaleni a scomparsa adatti ai vegani lavoreranno per mantenere il tuo bambino felice e occupato, almeno per alcuni minuti!

 

Altri dolci che i vegani possono mangiare

Stai ancora cercando di grattare quel prurito ai denti di zucchero, anche dopo aver visto la nostra lista dei dolci vegani nel Regno Unito? Ti sentiamo.

Le seguenti sono alcune altre opzioni che tu e tuo figlio potreste apprezzare:

  • marshmallows – When it comes to what sweets vegans can eat, gelatine free sweets in the UK are always welcomed. Enter in marshmallows from Freedom Confectionery. Though you’d typically need to avoid marshmallows due to their gelatine-containing compounds, this no longer has to be a worry if your marshmallows are purchased from this company. So, go ahead, and roast a marshmallow or two for your toddler. We’re sure they’ll love it!
  • Liquirizia – We won’t tell your littles if you take a nibble or two of these yourself. Stock up on Henry Goode’s Liquorice available in strawberry and classic, and without the added gelatine. Also, if you’re wondering “are liquorice Allsorts vegan?”, the answer is an astounding no…these liquorice treats unfortunately contain both beeswax and beef gelatine.
  • Bottiglie di Cola - Parla di un tuffo nel passato! Le bottiglie originali di Cola di Haribo sono piene zeppe di gelatina e cera d'api, ma la versione dei Free From Fellows ti copre! Punto!
  • Tesco Jelly Beans – We know we’ve mentioned jelly beans already in this post, but we couldn’t resist bringing them up one more time. At Tesco, you can find their brand named jelly bean which are the perfect Tesco vegan sweets. Thus, this is yet another brownie-point for the ever-popular Tesco supermarket, who also carries many other treats, snacks and foods specially crafted with vegans in mind.
  • Cuori d'Amore – As with anything, be careful here. When looking for sweets suitable for vegetarians, you won’t want to go picking up just any ‘ole box of conversation hearts for your little one. Look for the Love Hearts, or Sweet Hearts in the U.S., brand for a seriously nostalgic and vegan alternative to other conversation candy heart types.
  • Softmints – Looking for something to mask the garlic or onions your child just noshed on? If it isn’t too spicy, you may want to try out the Softmint brand. Formulated without animal byproducts, this minty treat is safe for vegan children and families.
  • Ice Creams, Desserts, Chocolate and More – Okay, we know this is a broad category, but honestly, as companies get more on trend with the vegan game, they are releasing more and more traditionally un-vegan options to suit your toddler’s fancy. From chocolates, to ice cream, cake and more, companies are seeking to satisfy the ever-growing vegan customer base a few products at a time.

Quindi, tieni gli occhi aperti la prossima volta che sei dal tuo droghiere locale. Potresti ricevere una sorpresa!

 

Dolci vegani: i dolci vegani sono ora disponibili in abbondanza

All in all, if you are looking for sweets to satisfy your littles one’s sweet tooth, you’ve got options, even if you are vegan. Just be sure to stay on top of your child’s dental health, including brushing and flossing, per tenere a bada l'alito cattivo del bambino dopo aver masticato queste prelibatezze, e anche guardare per sovralimentare i dolci del tuo piccolo in quanto ciò potrebbe contribuire all'iperattività e lesioni da urto alla testa accidentali… ouch!

Look for candies made without a lot of unfamiliar artificial ingredients and look out for common repeat offenders like beeswax, gelatine, carmine and whey. We’re sure that by using the vegan sweets list above and completing your own research you’ll be bound to find something your child likes, and then some!

 

PRODOTTI CORRELATI